Local Obituaries

Brenda Lee Burson, 57, of Fayetteville; passed away Sunday, May 19, 2024, at Northwest Medical Center, Springdale. 

Homer Neil Lisle, 81, of Huntsville died, Tuesday, May 7, 2024, at his home. 

Stephen Roy Hamrick, son of Joyce and Lee Hamrick, died Sunday, May 5, in Oklahoma City after battling complications from a ruptured brain aneurysm. He was 54.

Olen “Woody” Cleveland Woodell, 84, of Springdale; died Saturday, May 11, 2024, at Circle of Life Hospice.  

Nella Helen Steele Tait, age 92, was born in Wharton Creek, AR and died at her farm in Wharton Creek on April 29, 2024, with her family by her side.

Barbara Sue Moore, 80, of Springdale died Friday, April 26, 2024. 

Norma Raye Dimmit, 80, of Rogers passed away Sunday, April 21, 2024, at Mercy Hospital NWA, Rogers.   She was born Monday, Dec. 13, 1943, in Forum to Joseph Arthur and Retha Mae Frederick White.   Larry Wendell Dimmit, 83, of Rogers passed away Tuesday, April 23, 2024, at Circle of Life Hospice, Bentonville.   He was born Tuesday, Dec. 17, 1940, in Aurora to Lloyd Harold and Clara Peters Dimmit.

Robert “Stud” Doyle Emery, 63, of Huntsville; passed away Sunday, April 21, 2024, at home. 

Ira Edri Hawley, 83, of Fayetteville; passed away Saturday, April 20, 2024, at home. 

Edith Marie Christian, 86, of Huntsville, formerly of Western Grove, peacefully departed from this world on Wednesday, April 17, 2024, at her home.

We are saddened to announce the passing of James “Jim” Kay Coger, Jr.; 67, of Springdale. Jim peacefully passed away Sunday, April 21, 2024, surrounded by his family, at Washington Regional Medical Center, Fayetteville. 

Peggy Jean Tice Rogers, 80, of Fayetteville died Sunday, April 14, 2024, at Washington Regional Medical Center in Fayetteville. 

Leta Duaine Fonville, age 91, passed from this life on April 10, 2024 at her home in St. Paul, Ark. 

Dale Lee Maggard, 85, of Witter, passed to be with our Lord on April 9, 2024, in Springdale. 

Alan Lee Ditmore, 63, of Huntsville passed away Sunday, April 14, 2024, at Washington Regional Medical Center in Fayetteville. 

Cheryl Ann Williams, 61, of Huntsville passed away Tuesday, April 9, 2024, at Washington Regional Medical Center, Fayetteville. 

Frank Burnett, 84, of Huntsville died Sunday, April 14, 2024, at Washington Regional Medical Center, Fayetteville. 

Jayzek Michael Simmerman, 22, of Witter died Monday, April 1, 2024, at Mercy Hospital, in Springfield, Mo. 

Brandon Issac Fornoff, 58, of Elkins passed away Sunday, April 7, 2024, at home. 

Sharon Sue Kendrick, 61, of Hindsville passed away Monday, April 1, 2024, at Northwest Medical Center, Springdale. 

« Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 19 | Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 2 years.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.